Grandma’s Clock

I have been working today on re-doing the hanging sleeve for my quilt “Grandma’s Clock”.  It was juried into the Paducach Show, and when I got the entry info, I found out that it needs to have a different type of sleeve than what is on it now.  Geeze, I don’t like doing the sleeve any more than doing binding, and now I have to do it twice <G>!  Anyway, I thought I would put a couple of pics of the quilt on here, including one of what I marked before quilting (it is all marked with sharpened regular school chalk), and one REALLY close shot of the background fill I used (since I have had a bunch of people ask about this).  Enjoy!

markedwholeclothsmall.jpgfullviewsmall.jpg

wholeclothsmall.jpgreallyclosesmall.jpg

5 thoughts on “Grandma’s Clock

Leave a Reply

