One for Myself

Now that all of my tax stuff is wrapped up, Easter is over, and DS is back to college, I am taking today to quilt something small for myself.  I made the quilt below years ago, and love the color combination of gray and orange.  I came across this quilt last week when I was cleaning out my quilting room. 

 I had been wanting to make a little slashed block wallhanging, and decided after seeing this quilt again, that I would use the gray and orange combo for it.   You can see in the picture I have already marked some lines for my quilting.  As a longarm quilter, I tend to think of ideas for quilting, and then need to find the right quilt to try it out on —- thus, the slashed block. 

Hopefully I will get this quilted today!

 

Leave a Reply

