Modern Pantos

A few weeks ago, when I talked to my MIL Bona, she mentioned that she was starting to get some Modern Quilts in to quilt (she also has a longarm quilting business), and didn’t have any patterns that seemed to work for the quilts.  She has a Statler Stitcher, which is a computerized quilting machine, and she prefers to do edge to edge quilting with it.  So, I grabbed my “idea basket”, sorted through it, and drew up some pantograph patterns that I think will work wonderfully on Modern Quilts, for those who prefer edge to edge quilting.  I sent them off to Jessica at Digitech Patterns, who is awesome to work with (and quick <G>), she digitized them and made them into pantograph patterns.  The first group of patterns is now available on their website  http://www.digitechpatterns.com , they are available in both digital and paper form.  I think they look great!

Leave a Reply

