One binding down

Here is the first of the tablerunners, finally bound.  Yeah, I know, it is small, but I despise the binding process, lol.  And of course I had to start back to work on customer quilts this week, which slows down any work on my own stuff.  I have been quilting a bunch of small stuff to make packing class samples easier.  Please excuse the quality of the pics …. my son is studying abroad in Rome this semester, so obviously he got to take the good camera (which leaves me stuck with the REALLY old one)  Anyway ….. here’s a full shot

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

A shot with some side lighting to see the quilting a little better

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And one a little closer of the quilting

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

I still have to wash it to remove the stiffness from the applique.  Should be able to finish binding another tonight.

 

One thought on “One binding down

Leave a Reply

