Another one done!

I finished binding this next table runner a while ago, but haven’t had the chance to post it here.  I made some cool candle holders for Christmas gifts this year, and wanted something to put them on, to make them stand out.  (I saw the idea for the candle holders on Pinterest, though they used frosted spraypaint, and I actually sandblasted them to get the frosted effect).

Full Shot:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Heres a closer shot of one of the ends & quilting

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And last, a shot with the candleholders on it 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I spent last weekend at a monthly retreat, which I truly enjoy, since it is pretty much the ONLY time I get to spend working on things for myself (well, not necessarily things for myself, but things I WANT to work on, lol).  I was able to get two small quilts pieced there this month, but when I got home, and added it to the pile of things that need quilted ….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

I was reminded what being a longarm quilter is all about, LOL!  I seriously need to come up with some kind of schedule to start getting some of my stuff quilted between customer quilts.  Ugh, if only I could take the quilting machine to retreat every month, lol, then maybe I’d get something done …. rather than just adding to the stack.

Better get outside and clear the snow off my car (again), I am SOOOO sick of doing this, it really needs to quit snowing EVERY day!!!

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Another one done!

  1. To go on a monthly retreat must be wonderful!! My children are still small so it will be a while before I can run off and play for a few days for myself. I would love to see photographs of some of these quilts you are long arming!

    Thank you for the kind comment on my blog, I have hit the half way point with this quilt and I’m thrilled with it. It sure is a long way from where I was when I brought it home. I still haven’t mastered using rulers on a machine without stitch regulation! 🙂

    • Hi Valerie, it really is awesome to have this monthly retreat to go to. And the best part is, it is only 15 minutes from home, at a local church and not an overnight thing. So everyone goes home at night. If you only want to go for 1 day, both days, or just part of a day …. it’s totally up to you .

      I feel your pain on doing the ruler work without a regulator ….. I don’t have a regulator either, but with time, it will become easier to do without one :)!

Leave a Reply

